نظم الحجز

نظم او برامج الحجز GDS هي برامج توزيع وبيع الخدمات السياحية بشكل عام ومقاعد شركات الطيران بشكل خاص وتستخدم هذه النظم شبكات اتصال مدمجة بالحاسوب  للوصول إلى معلومات حول الجداول الزمنية والتوافر والأسعار وتكاليف السفر الأخرى ، وحجز مقاعد شركات الطيران وغرف الفنادق وتأجير السيارات. هذه الأنظمة عالمية بطبيعتها ولا تمثل شركة طيران واحدة فقط.

تمتلك شركة GDS أو تديرها شركة تمكن المعاملات بين مزودي خدمات صناعة السفر ، خاصة شركات الطيران والفنادق وشركات تأجير السيارات ووكالات السفر.

اعتمدت وكالات السفر بشكل تقليدي على نظام التوزيع العالمي (GDS) للخدمات والمنتجات والأسعار من أجل توفير الخدمات المتعلقة بالسفر للمستهلك النهائي. وبالتالي ، يمكن لشركة (GDS) ربط الخدمات والأسعار والحجوزات التي تدمج المنتجات والخدمات عبر جميع قطاعات السفر هذه: أي

يختلف نظام التوزيع العالمي (GDS) عن نظام حجوزات الكمبيوتر CRS ، وهو نظام حجز يستخدمه مقدمو الخدمة (المعروفون أيضًا باسم الموردين). العملاء الأساسيون لشركة GDS هم وكلاء سفر (سواء على الإنترنت أو على أساس المكتب) لإجراء الحجز على أنظمة الحجز المختلفة التي يديرها البائعون. لا تملك GDS أي مخزون ؛ المخزون هو عقد على نظام حجز البائع نفسه. سيكون لنظام GDS رابطًا في الوقت الفعلي لقاعدة بيانات البائع. على سبيل المثال ، عندما تطلب إحدى وكالات السفر حجزًا على خدمة شركة طيران معينة ، يقوم نظام GDS بتوجيه الطلب إلى نظام حجز الكمبيوتر الخاص بشركة الطيران المناسب.

واليوم ،  كبرى شركات التوزيع العالمية هي Amadeus من قبل مجموعة Amadeus IT ، و Sabre by Sabre Travel NetWork ، و Galileo by TravelPort.

GDS

GDS is a computerized network system used to access information about schedules, availability, fares, and other travel formalities, and to book airline seats, hotel rooms, and rental cars. These systems are global in nature and do not represent only one airline.

GDS owned or operated by a company that enables transactions between travel industry service providers, mainly airlines, hotels, car rental companies, and travel agencies.

Travel Agencies traditionally relied on GDS for services, products & rates in order to provision travel-related services to the end consumers. Thus, a (GDS) can link services, rates and bookings consolidating products and services across all these travel sectors: i.e.

GDS is different from a computer reservations system CRS, which is a reservation system used by the service providers (also known as vendors). Primary customers of GDS are travel agents (both online and office-based) to make reservation on various reservation systems run by the vendors. GDS holds no inventory; the inventory is hold on the vendor’s reservation system itself. A GDS system will have real-time link to the vendor’s database. For example, when a travel agency requests a reservation on the service of a particular airline company, the GDS system routes the request to the appropriate airline’s computer reservations system.

Today, the major GDS companies are Amadeus by Amadeus IT Group, Sabre by Sabre Travel NetWork, and Galileo by TravelPort.